Recently I have received a mail from Google that my personal Google+ Account is going away on April 2, 2019
I have received this email because I am a consumer (personal) Google+ account or I manage a Google+ page
In December 2018, Google announced the decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers’ expectations. Google want to thanks for being part of Google+ and provide next steps, including how to download our photos and other content.
On April 2nd, our Google+ account and any Google+ pages we created will be shut down and Google will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts.
Photos and videos from Google+ in our Album Archive and our Google+ pages will also be deleted. We can download and save our content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
Already from February 4th, we will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
See the full FAQ for more details and updates leading up to the shutdown.
If We are a Google+ Community owner or moderator, we may download and save our data for our Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community. Learn more
If we sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. We will still be able to sign in with our Google Account wherever we can see Google Sign-in buttons. Learn more
If we have used Google+ for comments on our own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019. Learn more
If we are a G Suite customer, Google+ for our G Suite account should remain active. Contact our G Suite administrator for more details. We can also expect a new look and new features soon. Learn more
If we are a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-in, click here to see how this will impact you.